Through The Magic Door

Distractions aplenty

Quilled “Up” House

quilled up house

I realised I never blogged about this when I made the first one several months ago. I love this quilled piece and even kept the first one I made for myself before making some for the online shop (available here!).
Although it is quite time-consuming to make, it’s a pretty relaxing bit of quilling (which sometimes I get a bit stressed with because it can be so fiddly) because it’s basically just lots of really simple coils to make all of the balloons. Handily, using my quilling board means it is no problem keeping all of the coils the same size. Add a cute colourful house (which I tried to get as close to the movie one as possible using my lack of painting skills) and voilà!

quilled up house

3 comments on “Quilled “Up” House

  1. fallfromgrace349
    July 19, 2014

    I adore this canvas, I may need it… hehe 🙂

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 160 other followers

Archive

