Through The Magic Door

Distractions aplenty

Quilled Jewellery

quilled heart necklace

After a little experimenting one evening with some scraps of paper left over from a previous quilled project, I ended up making myself a small necklace pendant. For the next several nights my insufferable insomnia raged and I quilled through the torment, knocking out a whole bunch of necklaces.
I then found myself left with all of these necklaces that I wasn’t sure what to do with. A lot of loving, hard work had gone in to making them and it seemed a shame for them to now just sit on my dresser.

It was this thought that sparked me into action about finally setting up an online shop for all of these crafty things that have featured on the blog. Cross stitch badges, quilled greeting cards, and now quilled jewellery (I am not sure balloon animals would survive the shipping). It will be great to be able to get these items finally out into the world, instead of just collecting in my house and leading me towards being featured on an episode of Hoarders in the future.

quilled necklace

The necklaces pictured, along with many other items will be available on the brand-spanking new online shop, which will be launched at 8am Monday morning πŸ™‚

quilled daisy necklace

5 comments on “Quilled Jewellery

  1. Joey
    May 31, 2014

    They are absolutely beautiful

  2. I really like this necklace! So pretty!

  3. fallfromgrace349
    June 1, 2014

    they are so uniquely beautiful πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 31, 2014 by in Crafts, Online Shop, Paper Craft and tagged , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 161 other followers

Archive

