Through The Magic Door

Distractions aplenty

Quilled Birthday Cards (Part III)

quilled birthday card

My quest to quill all of this years greeting cards continues this month with two more birthdays.

quilled birthday card

As the months go on and more birthdays pass it is becoming slightly more challenging to find designs that I like without repeating myself, but on the positive side the more I quill the more comfortable I am becoming with it again and so can attempt slightly more complex designs. I also finally learnt how to properly use my quilling board, which is going to be a great help! I always wondered why it had a foam base and I now know it is so you can stick pins into it which you then wrap the paper around to make various designs. It can also be a great help at keeping the centre of your coil where you want it. Techniques I will definitely be making the most of in the future.

quilling board

4 comments on “Quilled Birthday Cards (Part III)

  1. fallfromgrace349
    May 23, 2014

    really lovely cards ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. knitsbywhit
    May 24, 2014

    These are awesome!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 23, 2014 by in Crafts, Paper Craft and tagged , , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 160 other followers

Archive

