Through The Magic Door

Distractions aplenty

Quilled Birthday Cards

After making a bunch of crafty Christmas cards last year, I thought it would be nice to carry on the idea and make crafty birthday cards this year too.

I loved the button designs at Christmas but as that was only a couple of months ago, I wanted to do something different. So I turned to one of those many random crafts I have picked up over the years – paper quilling. It has been many moons since I last quilled and I have to say I was not a duck to water. Regular practice is a friend of this hobby.

paper quilled birthday card
With that said, the designs for the first two birthday cards of the year are relatively simple but it was a lovely way to get back into the groove of things and I am happy with how cute they turned out. If I carry on with this throughout the year, by the time it gets to those with birthdays in December they will be mini masterpieces!

paper quilled birthday card

One comment on “Quilled Birthday Cards

  1. Pingback: Quilled Birthday Cards (Part II) | Through The Magic Door

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 3, 2014 by in Crafts, Paper Craft and tagged , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 160 other followers

Archive

