Through The Magic Door

Distractions aplenty

Glow In The Dark Skyline Painting

As is pretty evident from the various things featured on Through The Magic Door, I love a bit of randomness. So last week when I popped into The Hub On The Green and was randomly given some glow-in-the-dark paint, my thought was “challenge accepted”!

I am not a painter, so whatever I wanted to do needed to be pretty simple. Hence the skyline. My thinking was that if I made it colourful enough then it would look half passable as a painting in its own right, but then hold the secret surprise of lighting up at night.

glow in the dark painting

I am absolutely in love with the finished effect. I love how the stars shine and all the little lights come on. I may have to paint a couple more of these until I run out of glow-in-the-dark paint! (I am also pretty pleased with myself for working out how to use my camera properly to get a photo of it glowing!)

glow in the dark skyline painting

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 161 other followers

Archive

