Through The Magic Door

Distractions aplenty

Crafty Christmas Cards

I have not been very organised with Christmas this year. And the main reason is that (apart from being in denial about how quickly this year has gone) I absolutely cannot even stand the thought of having to go Christmas shopping. So, it is the first week of December and I haven’t bought one present yet. I haven’t even made a shopping list.

This year I was originally hoping to make lovely personalised gifts for everyone, but my lack of organisation has thrown that idea pretty much out of the window but one thing I wanted to stick to doing was making my own Christmas cards.

button craft christmas cards

They’re not extravagant, they were really simple to make, and I love them (although I do wish I had neater handwriting).

One small tip I would say if you feel like trying this yourself is to be careful with the amount of glue you use to stick on each button. The first card I made ended up so warped that I threw it away (I saved the buttons first, of course).

button craft christmas cards

And just a small note to apologise to my family and friends for revealing these cards before I have given them to you!

2 comments on “Crafty Christmas Cards

  1. craftykittycat
    December 1, 2013

    Absolutely love them! Especially the reindeer one! Have been planning on making my own cards this year and this has given me some great ideas! Thank you!

  2. Pingback: Quilled Birthday Cards | Through The Magic Door

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 1, 2013 by in Christmas crafts, Crafts, Paper Craft and tagged , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 161 other followers

Archive

