Through The Magic Door

Distractions aplenty

Cross Stitch Pin Badges

I am still very much loving cross stitch, and have been thinking for a while of different things I can do with it. One of those things is pin-badges.

At first I thought this would be a very crude thing of just glueing the design over a circle of cardboard and adding a safety-pin, but quickly discovered that it can be much prettier and neater than that with the help of a self cover button tool. It is so easy to use and I cannot fault to results. One thing I hadn’t anticipated though was the amount of time it takes to stitch these little guys! The first one took me 2 hours! I think that was mostly down to the variety of colours but I love it so I am happy I made the effort.

Whilst I wait for more of the badge supplies to arrive in the post I have been drawing up a couple of other designs and thinking of some random ones to give as christmas presents too!

cross stitch pin badges

One comment on “Cross Stitch Pin Badges

  1. Labayru i Gonzalez
    November 8, 2013

    So cute!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 8, 2013 by in Crafts, Cross Stitch and tagged , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 161 other followers

Archive

