Through The Magic Door

Distractions aplenty

Homemade Pizza

exeter baking club

For some reason or another, up until last week I had never made pizza from scratch before. I don’t eat pizza all that often and if I do I either buy frozen or order in. I know, terrible. But I can say with some confidence that I won’t be doing that again any time soon after the roaring taste sensation that was the pizza I made at the last Exeter Baking Club. I was pretty surprised it was so vastly superior to other pizzas I’ve eaten given that it was so simple to make. A very easy 30 minute dough, some Napolina Pizza Topping sauce, the most basic of grated mozzarella, and a few slices of pepperoni and some herby bacon bits. Done. It may not have been the most aesthetically pleasing of pizzas but that doesn’t really matter once you’ve got stuck into eating it.

The dough recipe was 3 cups of plain flour, 1 cup warm water, 1 packet yeast, 1 teaspoon salt, 1 teaspoon sugar. The original recipe actually calls for a bit of butter too but we missed that out and it tasted just fine.

homemade pizza

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 18, 2013 by in Baking, Exeter Baking Club, Other Food and tagged , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 160 other followers

Archive

