Through The Magic Door

Distractions aplenty

Beer Me

I am in a slightly awkward blogging position at the moment, in that all of my current craft projects are future birthday or Christmas presents (I am staying on top of things this year and starting early!) so I am unable to blog about them without ruining the surprise.

So I was getting kind of upset that I wouldn’t be able to feature any of the cross stitch I’d been working on, but then remembered the little Beer Me decoration I made a few weeks ago. I made it because I needed an excuse to try out the font which I hadn’t used before. I liked how the lettering came out so added the beer mug and gave it to my mum to hang in her kitchen.

beer me cross stitch

It didn’t take long to stitch at all and it’s surprising what you can fit onto such a small area. I’ve seen lots of great designs floating around the internet that use these small embroidery hoops. They’re great for beginners and can make a really lovely gift for someone if you personalise the design.

One comment on “Beer Me

  1. vjstracener
    May 27, 2013

    That is really cute 😉

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 27, 2013 by in Crafts, Cross Stitch and tagged , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 161 other followers

Archive

