Through The Magic Door

Distractions aplenty

Congratulations

Whilst recently attending the beautiful wedding of a beautiful friend it occurred to me that there would be no better opportunity to kick-start my 2012 baking than to have fun creating a little something to celebrate the happy couple. Unfortunately, as they live several hundred miles away and wont get to actually sample these goodies, I am hoping that these pictures and this post will do the sentiment justice.

The idea originally appealed to me even more when I realised that it would be my first chance to put the new silicone cupcake moulds that I received for christmas to good use. I didn’t like to think about them having been abandoned in the kitchen cupboard for over a month. But as it turned out, the first batch of cupcakes I made using the new moulds were not up to scratch so I stuck to paper cases on the second attempt.

This would also be my very first go at making any kind of themed cupcake, so I am hoping that I have conveyed the wedding/celebration theme convincingly.

To the happy couple!
Love to you both,
Moo xx

(the recipe for these strawberry and vanilla cupcakes can be found here)

One comment on “Congratulations

  1. Pingback: Strawberry And Vanilla Cupcakes « Through The Magic Door

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 160 other followers

Archive

