Through The Magic Door

Distractions aplenty

What To Do With New Cake Tins

A couple of months ago I bought two new 9″ round cake tins and they have been sitting in the cupboard feeling neglected ever since. I started to feel a tad guilty about this and confused as to why they had not been put to good use.

So to rectify the situation and to put my new tins through their paces I whipped up a classic Victoria Sponge, which is an absolute firm favourite in this household. I have used the same recipe for years and it is yet to fail me (many thanks go out to the WI on that one).

The cake tins performed admirably and the sponge came out wonderfully. Also, seeing as I had ran out of greaseproof paper, I was surprisingly thrilled with the new tins non-stick qualities as I had not one bit of trouble turning the sponge out. There is something quite indescribably satisfying about removing a cake from its tin without any problems.

One comment on “What To Do With New Cake Tins

  1. frugalfeeding
    November 27, 2011

    This is a very nice looking cake. I made my own a while ago. It was delicious. I’ve eaten so many of them over the years.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 26, 2011 by in Baking and tagged , , , , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 160 other followers

Archive

