Through The Magic Door

Distractions aplenty

Another Glimpse Of That Hand Painted Vase

Whilst recently attempting to bring some order to this blog by sorting all posts into categories, I came across the original photos of the circular vase I painted last year. The vase still sits proudly on the coffee table, throwing its mosaic of colours across the room each evening when I light the candle. But sadly, the photographs I have previously taken do not show this off effectively.

So last night I decided to try again and capture the vase in all its glory.

Unfortunately I couldn’t find my tripod so it was somewhat difficult to get a picture at all but one or two of them turned out just about acceptable.

When I first finished painting the vase I wasn’t too pleased with it, the home-made qualities of it upset me. The perfectionist in me didn’t like the slightly wobbly lines, the uneven colour tones and the odd smudge here and there. They were all glaring faults that screamed at me whenever I looked at it. But now, after almost a year of having to look at it every evening I think I can finally say I am proud of it. It was my very first attempt at this kind of thing and the so-called “faults” just make it all the more individual.

2 comments on “Another Glimpse Of That Hand Painted Vase

  1. Family Crafts
    May 10, 2011

    Great post thanks for sharing. You have an excellent layout here. I enjoy making crafts with some of my closest friends. Friends and family alike can enjoy doing crafts together.

  2. flowers montreal
    May 24, 2011

    It makes fantastic mood. It’s very nice design.
    Very Good!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 9, 2011 by in Crafts, Glass Painting and tagged , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 160 other followers

Archive

