Through The Magic Door

Distractions aplenty

Crafty At Christmas

It is that wonderful time of year once again when we can all sit down and turn our hands to a few jolly Christmas crafts!

Last year I made this guy:

His job was to hold a gift for my mum. The design was inspired by a penguin tealight holder that I have. It took a fair few hours to make him but was a fun and interesting way to wrap the present and was well worth the effort.

This year though, I wanted to make some decorations to hang from a book shelf.

And so these little guys were born:

Again I went for a cute little penguin design and made them simply by cutting out the various shapes from different coloured card and then glued all the pieces into place. It was a tad fiddly at times as they are only approximately 2 inches in height, but it was a day well spent and I am very happy with them! Obviously you could do absolutely any design that takes your fancy so I highly recommend giving it a go.

Also, in the upcoming weeks I will no doubt be baking copious amounts of christmassy cupcakes and cookies and I will be sure to post about them when I do.

One comment on “Crafty At Christmas

  1. Pingback: A Whole Year! « Through The Magic Door

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 161 other followers

Archive

