Through The Magic Door

Distractions aplenty

A Damn Fine Cup Of Coffee

I have found it. No more will I walk into a high street coffee chain and have a wave of intimidation pass over me. I have found it, *my* coffee. The drink I shall now forever be addicted to. The Americano. Simple, beautiful, delicious. I have ordered it a handful of times up to now and the first time I added a dash of hot milk, but after sampling it without, I now prefer it without.

I am relieved I have not turned out to be a ‘complicated-coffee-drinker’. During these weeks of trying the various coffee concoctions one can order I have hated having to ask or find out by some other means exactly what I am drinking and how it is different from the other ones. It is unnecessarily complicated and at times, confusing. All I wanted was a cup of coffee; and from now on that is exactly what I will have.

A damn fine cup of coffee

7 comments on “A Damn Fine Cup Of Coffee

  1. Simon Sim
    July 2, 2010

    nice blog 🙂

  2. sweetlovelylife
    July 3, 2010

    i loved coffe…. nice share

    http://sweetlovelylife.wordpress.com

  3. mujerboricua
    July 4, 2010

    That is exactly what I order when I get coffee. The coffee is guaranteed to be fresh and you can add as much or as little milk as you want, unlike a latte.

    • sylviangirl
      July 4, 2010

      Yeah, that’s another thing I like about the Amreicano – the flexibility to ‘personalise’ it as you wish, be it with milk or sugar or whatever.

  4. six23
    July 6, 2010

    Ahmazzzing Post ! I really Liked this one !

    Check mine out if you have time , Let me know what you think….. http://six23.wordpress.com/

  5. The Gates of Lodore
    July 6, 2010

    I am anti-complicated coffee. Perhaps I am just impatient!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 1, 2010 by in Other Food and tagged .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 161 other followers

Archive

